• Sportsurge - Live Sport Streaming
  • Watch Live Sport Now

Waste Management Open 2021 tee times, TV coverage, live stream & more to watch Thursday’s Round 1

The PGA Tour is beginning to kick into gear with its fifth occasion of the 2021 calendar yr. After sticking round California for every of the final two tournaments, it should head to Scottsdale, Ariz., for the 2021 Waste Handle Phoenix Open.

Webb Simpson is the returning champion from the 2020 match, however he will not be the favourite to repeat at TPC Scottsdale. That will go to Jon Rahm, coming off a tied-for-seventh end on the Farmers Insurance coverage Open. And, a fast notice for followers in search of him: Tiger Woods won’t seem on the Waste Administration Open. He’s nonetheless recovering from again surgical procedure and has but to decide to a return date.

With that, this is all the things it’s essential know in regards to the 2020 Waste Administration Open, together with TV channels, streaming choices, tee occasions, purse, odds and extra:

MORE: Watch the Waste Management Open live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Watch the Waste Administration Open reside

The Waste Administration Open will happen Thursday by way of Sunday. The Golf Channel will cary the primary two rounds earlier than splitting protection with NBC on Friday and Saturday (all occasions Japanese):

Date Time TV channel
Thursday, Feb. 4 3-7 p.m. GOLF, fuboTV
Friday, Feb. 5 3-7 p.m. GOLF, fuboTV
Saturday, Feb. 6 1-3 p.m. GOLF, fuboTV
  3-6 p.m. NBC, fuboTV
Sunday, Feb. 7 1-3 p.m. GOLF, fuboTV
  3-7 p.m. NBC, fuboTV

Viewers may stream the motion through PGA Tour Reside. Beneath are its scheduled stream occasions (all occasions Japanese):

Date Time
Thursday, Feb. 4 9:15 a.m.-7 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 5 9:15 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 6 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 7 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Waste Administration tee occasions 2020

Right here is the whole listing of Waste Administration Open tee occasions for Thursday’s Spherical 1:

Spherical 1: Thursday, Feb. 4

Time (ET) Tee Grouping
9:20 a.m. No. 1 Kyle Stanley, Sam Ryder, Scott Harrington
  No. 10 Emiliano Grillo, Byeong Hun An, Will Zalatoris
9:30 a.m. No. 1 Camilo Villegas, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
  No. 10 Matt Jones, Luke Record, Jamie Lovemark
9:40 a.m. No. 1 Joel Dahmen, Tom Hoge, Will Gordon
  No. 10 James Hahn, Scott Brown, Matthew NeSmith
9:50 a.m. No. 1 Sungjae Im, Ryan Palmer, Russell Knox
  No. 10 Si Woo Kim, Brooks Koepka, Rickie Fowler
10 a.m. No. 1 J.T. Poston, Keith Mitchell, Zach Johnson
  No. 10 Daniel Berger, Rory McIlroy, Daniel Berger
10:10 a.m. No. 1 Max Homa, Satoshi Kodaira, Patton Kizzire
  No. 10 Cameron Champ, Bubba Watson, Jason Day
10:20 a.m. No. 1 Hudson Swafford, Jason Dufner, Jimmy Walker
  No. 10 Carlos Ortiz, Nate Lashley, Luke Donald
10:30 a.m. No. 1 Brian Homosexual, Richy Werenski, Austin Prepare dinner
  No. 10 Sung Kang, J.B. Holmes, Andrew Putnam
10:40 a.m. No. 1 Sebastián Muñoz, Pat Perez, Kevin Streelman
  No. 10 Nick Taylor, Brian Harman, Kevin Stadler
10:50 a.m. No. 1 Ryan Moore, Henrik Norlander, Adam Schenk
  No. 10 Charley Hoffman, Harry Higgs, Bo Hoag
11 a.m. No. 1 Brian Stuard, Scott Stallings, Mark Hubbard
  No. 10 Sam Burns, Wyndham Clark, Erik van Rooyen
1:40 p.m. No. 1 Louis Oosthuizen, Harold Varner III, Scottie Scheffler
  No. 10 Adam Hadwin, Charl Schwartzel, Denny McCarthy
1:50 p.m. No. 1 Russell Henley, Vaughn Taylor, John Huh
  No. 10 Chris Kirk, Hunter Mahan, Bo Van Pelt
2 p.m. No. 1 Steve Stricker, Padraig Harrington, Jerry Kelly
  No. 10 Danny Lee, Patrick Rodgers, Beau Hossler
2:10 p.m. No. 1 Harris English, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas
  No. 10 Stewart Cink, Kevin Tway, William McGirt
2:20 p.m. No. 1 Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Hideki Matsuyama
  No. 10 Dylan Frittelli, Adam Lengthy, Troy Merritt
2:30 p.m. No. 1 Matthew Wolff, Ryan Armour, Brendan Steele
  No. 10 Tyler Duncan, Michael Kim, Grayson Murray
2:40 p.m. No. 1 Brendon Todd, Chez Reavie, Brice Garnett
  No. 10 Martin Laird, Corey Conners, Ted Potter Jr.
2:50 p.m. No. 1 Robert Streb, Michael Thompson, Aaron W
  No. 10 Martin Coach, Matt Kuchar, Keegan Bradley
3 p.m. No. 1 C.T. Pan, Billy Horschel, Jordan Spieth
  No. 10 Doc Redman, Sepp Straka, Tom Lewis
3:10 p.m. No. 1 Cameron Tringale, Taylor Gooch, Cameron Tringale
  No. 10 Sean O’Hair, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robby Shelton
3:20 p.m. No. 1 Mark Anguiano, Davis Riley, John Augenstein
  No. 10 Vincent Whaley, Jesse Mueller, Nick Hardy

Waste Administration Open purse

The purse for this yr’s Waste Administration Open is $7.3 million, with $1.314 million going to the winner, matching final yr’s match.

Waste Administration odds, picks for 2021

World No. 2 Jon Rahm (+650) as soon as is the odds-on favourite for the second straight match to win all of it, this time in Scottsdale. He completed tied for seventh on the Farmers Insurance coverage Open with a rating of 8-under par. World No. 3 Justin Thomas is shut behind within the odds at +900; his final PGA Tour occasion was the Sentry Match of Champions, from Jan. 7-10, the place he completed third at 24-under par. Simpson, the defending champion, is ranked fifth by oddsmakers.

Beneath are the golfers with the perfect odds to make win the 2021 Waste Administration Open:

  • Jon Rahm +650
  • Justin Thomas +900
  • Rory McIlroy +1100
  • Xander Schauffele +1100
  • Webb Simpson +1600
  • Daniel Berger +2200
  • Hideki Matsuyama +2500
  • Harris English +2800
  • Sungjae Im +3300
  • Will Zalatoris +4000
  • Bubba Watson +4500
  • Rickie Fowler +4500
  • Scottie Scheffler +4500

The place is the 2021 Waste Administration Open?

The 2021 Waste Administration will happen at TPC Scottsdale (Ariz.) — dwelling of the Phoenix Open yearly since 1987. The 2021 Waste Administration Open will happen on the Stadium Course

  • Par: 71
  • Distance: 7,261

Waste Administration Open 2021 COVID-19 guidelines

The Waste Administration Open will characteristic essentially the most on-site spectators because the PGA Tour resumed in June 2020: barely fewer than 5,000 socially distanced followers per day. Match director Scott Jenkins initially deliberate for roughly 8,000 followers to attend day by day, although he needed to scale that again with rising COVID-19 circumstances within the state of Arizona. Followers should put on masks and could have their temperatures checked earlier than they’re allowed on the course.

Waste Administration Open previous winners

Simpson will look to copy a feat solely three different golfers have achieved since 2000: win the Phoenix Open twice. That was most lately achieved by Hideki Matsuyama in 2016 and ’17, the one golfer to repeat as winner this millenium. The opposite golfers are Phil Mickelson (2005, ’13) and J.B. Holmes (2006, ’08). This is a take a look at every of the winners since 2000, and their respective winner’s shares:

Yr Winner Winner’s share
2020 Webb Simpson $1.314 million
2019 Rickie Fowler $1.278 million
2018 Gary Woodland $1.242 million
2017 Hideki Matsuyama $1.206 million
2016 Hideki Matsuyama $1.17 million
2015 Brooks Koepka $1.134 million
2014 Kevin Stadler $1.116 million
2013 Phil Mickelson $1.116 million
2012 Kyle Stanley $1.098 million
2011 Mark Wilson $1.098 million
2010 Hunter Mahan $1.08 million
2009 Kenny Perry $1.08 million
2008 J.B. Holmes $1.08 million
2007 Aaron Baddeley $1.08 million
2006 J.B. Holmes $936,000
2005 Phil Mickelson $936,000
2004 Jonathan Kaye $936,000
2003 Vijay Singh $720,000
2002 Chris DiMarco $720,000
2001 Mark Calcavecchia $720,000
2000 Tom Lehman $576,000

Other Articles