• Sportsurge - Live Sport Streaming
  • Watch Live Sport Now

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020? Full voting results, stats, list of award winners

The 2020 Heisman Trophy winner was introduced Tuesday night time on ESPN in a ceremony that took place six days earlier than the Faculty Soccer Playoff title recreation.

Alabama vast receiver DeVonta Smith received the glory with 447 first-place votes — greater than double the second-place finisher. It is a common season award, however followers will nonetheless get to see Smith competing within the CFP championship; he’ll go up towards Ohio State subsequent Monday in his ultimate faculty look.

The opposite finalists have been Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence, Alabama’s Mac Jones and Florida’s Kyle Trask. Lawrence completed forward of Jones for second place, which shocked the many observers who believed Jones was the one risk to Smith on the high of the checklist.

MORE: History of WRs winning the Heisman

Beforehand, the No. 5 by way of No. 10 vote-getters for the Heisman Trophy have been unveiled. So as from most to least votes obtained, these honorees have been Najee Harris, Breece Corridor, Justin Fields, Zach Wilson, Ian E-book and Kyle Pitts. Fields, the quarterback for Ohio State, will oppose Smith and Jones within the CFP championship.

Beneath is a breakdown of the 2020 Heisman Trophy ceremony in addition to the winners of faculty soccer’s different high awards.

Who received the Heisman Trophy in 2020?

Alabama vast receiver DeVonta Smith received the 2020 Heisman Trophy after his 105-reception, 1,641-yard season. He is the primary move catcher to win the Heisman since Desmond Howard did it in 1991.

Smith, a senior, is a projected first-round choose within the 2021 NFL Draft. He’ll go away the Tide having secured a minimum of 43 landing catches — the CFP championship recreation presents a ultimate alternative so as to add to his tally.

Together with quarterback Mac Jones and working again Najee Harris, Smith accomplished a trio of Alabama gamers within the high 5 of Heisman voting this season

Heisman voting outcomes 2020

End Participant Pos. Faculty Complete factors 1st 2nd third
1. DeVonta Smith WR Alabama 1,856 447
2. Trevor Lawrence QB Clemson 1,187 222
3. Mac Jones QB Alabama 1,130 138 
4. Kyle Trask QB Florida 737 61

Heisman Trophy voting consists of 870 media members, 56 residing Heisman winners and one vote from the followers.

Faculty soccer award winners 2020

Finalists are listed beneath and shall be up to date as soon as the winner is known as.

  • Heisman Trophy (excellent participant of the 12 months):  DeVonta Smith (Alabama)
  • Maxwell Award (participant of the 12 months): Mac Jones, DeVonta Smith, Trevor Lawrence
  • Davey O’Brien Award (greatest QB): Mac Jones, Kyle Trask, Trevor Lawrence
  • Doak Walker Award (greatest RB): Najee Harris, Breece Corridor, Travis Etienne
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (greatest WR): DeVonta Smith, Elijah Moore, Kyle Pitts
  • John Mackey Award (greatest TE): Kyle Pitts, Charlie Kolar, Jalen Wydermyer
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (greatest defensive participant): Zaven Collins, Jeremiah Oswusu-Koramoa, Patrick Surtain II
  • Butkus Award (greatest linebacker): Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Notre Dame)
  • Jim Thorpe Award (greatest defensive again): Richie Grant, Trevon Moehrig, Patrick Surtain II
  • Rimington Trophy (greatest heart): Landon Dickerson, Tyler Linderbaum, Josh Myers
  • Outland Trophy (greatest inside offensive lineman): Liam Eichenberg, Alex Leatherwood, Daviyon Nixon
  • Lou Groza Award (greatest kicker): Jose Borregales, Jake Oldroyd, Will Reichard
  • Ray Man Award (greatest punter): Jake Camarda, Pressley Harvin III, Lou Hedley

Other Articles